Athletics

Welcome to Mission Hills Athletics

Athletics Update

ATHLETICS UPDATE

 

Below you will find a list of the sports and their tiers. Athletes are not permitted to practice with these sports after their start date unless they have completed the clearance process. Information on clearance can be found on the left under the clearance tab. "Pre-season" or "Out of season" workouts do not require the physical clearance is completed.

Practices will not begin for a season two sport until we are within one color tier of the specified competition color tier. For example, while soccer is an orange tier sport and is scheduled to begin on February 22, practices will not start until we are in the red tier.

CIF Color Tiers: 1.13.2021

PURPLE TIER SPORTS:

Cross Country- February 1. Head Coach: Hector Menchaca. grizzliesxccoach@gmail.com

Swimming & Dive - February 1. Head Coaches: Kendyl Mundt & Kevins Smith. kendylmundt@yahoo.com & kevin.smith@smusd.org

Boys Golf - February 15. Head Coach: Derrick Ford. derrick.ford@smusd.org

Girls Golf - February 8. Head Coach: Scott Boyens. scott.boyens@smusd.org

Girls Tennis - February 16. Head Coach: Sam Vande Vegte. samanthaavv@aol.com

Boys Tennis - February 16. Head Coach: Dave Lavine. david.lavine@smusd.org

Track & Field - February 15. Head Coach: Shawn Coleman. grizzliestrack.field@gmail.com


RED TIER SPORTS:

Field Hockey - February 1. Head Coach: Luisa Ayala. camluisa7@gmail.com

Baseball - March 13. Head Coach: Neil Jamison. neil.jamison@smusd.org

Girls’ Lacrosse - March 13. Head Coach: Taylor Cabrera. mhhsgirlslax@gmail.com

 Softball - March 13. Head Coach: Chad Franks chad.franks@smusd.org


ORANGE TIER SPORTS:

Football - TBD. Head Coach: Chris Hauser. chris.hauser@smusd.org

Girls’ Volleyball - TBD. Head Coach: Susan Strickert. slstrick290@gmail.com

Boys’ Lacrosse - March 13. Head Coach: TBD

Boys’ Soccer - February 22. Head Coach: Phil Shuttleworth. bettersoccer@gmail.com

Girls’ Soccer - February 22. Head Coach: Jeremy Hixon. jeremy.hixon@oside.us

Boys’ Volleyball - March 13. Head Coach: Nelson Zarate. nelson.zarate@smusd.org

Boys’ Water Polo - April 17. Head Coach: Derek Nelson. derekmackenzienelson@gmail.com

Girls’ Water Polo - April 17. Head Coach: Kaitlyn Stockton. kepersky@me.com


YELLOW TIER SPORTS:

Boys’ Basketball - March 13. Head Coach: Curtis Hofmeister. curtis.hofmeister@smusd.org

Girls’ Basketball - March 13. Head Coach: Chris Kroesch. kroeschchris@yahoo.com

Competition Cheer - March 13. Head Coach: Amber Fanter. a.fanter05@gmail.com

Wrestling - March 13. Head Coach: Dave Lavine. david.lavine@smusd.org

If you have any questions please contact the Athletic Director DJ Zapata (daniel.zapata@smusd.org).


CHECK IN PROTOCOLS
Lumisight Check-In Homepage



Athletic Clearance 2020-21

*Please see the Clearance Tab (on the left) for updated clearance information.

Contact Us:
Athletic Director: DJ Zapata
Email: daniel.zapata@smusd.org


On-Line Enrollment Insurance English Version.pdf

On-Line Enrollment Insurance Spanish Version.pdf





























Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.