College Rep Visits

Mission Hills High School offers many opportunities for students to learn about post-graduation options. Whether discussing future plans with a high school counselor or a college admissions representative, students need to have an organized approach to research and compare their options.   Please CLICK HERE for a Fact Gathering Sheet.

Please email marjeri.smith@smusd.org to RSVP for a visit or stop by the College & Career Center.

**Students are responsible for any work missed during class.  Please let your teachers know in advance if you plan to attend any of the rep visits.


University of Oregon
Regional Admissions Counselor: Emily Carmichael - emily.admissions@uoregon.edu

Penn State University // August 29, 2018 (2:00pm)
Click here for more information about Penn State 

Palomar College // September 6, 2018 (1:00pm)
Click here for more information about Palomar or email cquiroz@palomar.edu

FIDM: Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising // September 12, 2018 (9:30am)
Click here for more information about FIDM or email kpudgil@fidm.edu

Laguna College of Art & Design // September 13, 2018 (1pm)
Click here for more information about LCAD or email acompean@lcad.edu

Northern Arizona University // September 17, 2018 (3rd period)
Click here for more information about NAU or email brooke.barmore@nau.edu

Johnson & Wales University // September 18, 2018 (9:30am)
Click here for more information about JWU or email renee.denofrio@jwu.edu

Washington State University // September 18, 2018 (1:00pm)
Click here for more information about WSU or email sara.fiksdal@wsu.edu

Auburn University // September 19, 2018 (2:15pm)
Click here for more information about AU or email andrew.mcgill@auburn.edu

UC Santa Barbara // September 21, 2018 (8:00am)
Click here for more information about UCSB or email armandotorres@ucsb.edu

UC Merced // September 21, 2018 (3rd period)
Click here from more information about UC  Merced or email socaladmissions@ucmerced.edu

Los Angeles College of Music // September 21, 2018 (1:00pm)
Click here for more information about LACM or email ryan@lacm.edu

Azusa Pacific University // September 24, 2018 (9:00am)
Click here for more information about APU or email vesgar@apu.edu

University of Alabama // September 25, 2018 (10:30am)
Click here for more information about University of Alabama or email alexandras.bama@ua.edu

Ottawa University // September 26, 2018 (9:00am)
Click here for more information about Ottawa University or contact Carle Bonnet, Enrollment Advisor // carley.bonnett@ottawa.edu or 760.805.5113

Grand Canyon University // September 26, 2018 (11:00am)
Click here for more information about GCU or contact Paige Prielipp, Admissions Counselor // paige.prielipp@gcu.edu or 858.275.0207 

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute // September 28, 2018 (8:00am)
Click here for more information about RPI or email driggj@rpi.edu

Humboldt State University // October 1, 2018 (9:00am)
Click here for more information about HSU or email Vanessa.Gonsalves@humboldt.edu

Arizona State University // October 2, 2018 (12:30pm)
For more information email Amelia Harrar (ASU Admission Services) at amelia.harrar@asu.edu

USC // October 2, 2018 (2pm)
For more information email Bruce Young Grier at bgrier@usc.edu

Art Institute of San Diego // October 9, 2018 (11:30am)
For more information email Emily Hahn at eehahn@aii.edu

American University of Paris // October 10, 2018 (10:00am)
For more information email Jen Boucher at jboucher@aup.edu

Texas Christian University // October 10, 2018 (1:30pm)
For more information email Sara Sorenson at sara.sorenson@tcu.edu

Embry-Riddly Aeronautical University // October 12, 2018 (9:00am)
For more information email Cheyanne Damico at kadrmasc@erau.edu

University of Chicago // October 12, 2018 (1:00pm)
For more information email Maya Scheidl at mayascheidl@uchicago.edu

UC San Diego // October 15, 2018 (11:20am)

Concordia University Irvine // October 16, 2018 (11:00am)
For more information email Ben Fueger at ben.fueger@cui.edu

University of San Francisco // October 16, 2018 (1:00pm)
For more information email Kaleena Chiddick at kchiddick@usfca.edu

University of Redlands // October 17, 2018 (8:00am)
For more information email Jamie Groff at jamie_groff@redlands.edu

Point Loma Nazarene // October 17, 2018 (9:30am)
For more information email Connor Mathisen at connormathisen@pointloma.edu

Colorado State University - Pueblo // October 18, 2019 (2pm)
For more information contact Noelle Clark at (719) 225-5275 or noelle.clark@csupueblo.edu

Pacific Lutheran University // October 19, 2018 (11:20am)
For more information email Grace Nguyen at nguyenga@plu.edu

University of Utah // October 19, 2018 (10:00am)
For more information email Philip Lee at Plee@sa.utah.edu

University of Tulsa // October 23, 2018 (10:00am)
For more information email Katie Reed @ katie-reed@utulsa.edu
Application fee waivers are available upon request


Vanguard University // October 23, 2018 (11:45am)
For more information email John Samson at john.samson@vanguard.edu
Application fee waivers are available upon request


University of Saint Katherine // October 25, 2018 (9:00am)
For more information email Marina Karavokiris at mkaravokiris@usk.edu

San Diego State University // October 25, 2018 (11:00am)
For more information email Gina Kim at gkim@sdsu.edu

US Naval Academy  // October 25, 2018 (2:00pm)
For more information email Region4a@usna.edu

University of Arizona // TBD
Sonoma State University // October 29, 2018 (4th period)
For more information email Vanessa Aguillard at aguillar@sonoma.edu

Calvin College // TBD

California College San Diego // November 6 2018 (9:00am)
Louisiana State University // November 6 2018 (9:30am)
Mira Costa Technology Career Institute // November 14, 2018 (10:00am)



College Rep Visits Logo